Save the date for NARS 2020 — May 12-14 in Kansas City!


Meet Our Board

NARS Leadership is comprised of industry leaders representing rail shippers, railroads, ports, and industry partners. Our Board member dedicate their time and talent to helping the NARS organization foster network and education for our rail shipper and railroad members across North America.


Past Presidents

Richard Dodd

RDC Logistics


14080 Palm Dr., Ste 135
Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Phone: 760.309.2487

Board of Directors

Terry Allen


6000 Fairview Road, Suite 1200 PMB#113726
Charlotte, NC 28210

Phone: 904-631-9337

Tim Atkinson

Stimson Lumber

Vice President Sales

Phone: 503-478-1540

Gary Brown

Pacific Northwest Association of Rail Shippers (PNWARS)

1980 Willamette Falls Dr. #120-282
West Linn, OR 97068

Phone: 503.656.4282

Jack Dail

Southwest Association of Rail Shippers (SWARS)

104 E Fairview Avenue, #281
Meridian, ID 83642

Phone: 425.818.8240

Dale Diulus

Salt River Materials Group

Salt River Materials Group

Senior VP, Pozzolan

8800 E Chaparral Road, Suite 155
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Phone: 480-850-5757

Carrie Foor

North American Rail Shippers (NARS)

Executive Director

40W815 S. Bridle Creek Dr.
St. Charles, IL 60175

Phone: 331.643.3369

Bob Gerard



8808 Wildwood Links
Raleigh, NC 27613

Phone: 919-622-9361

Janet H. Gilbert

Fletcher & Sippel L.L.C.


Counsel to the Board Committee

29 N. Wacker Dr., Ste 920
Chicago, IL 60606

Phone: 312.252.1507

Scott McCalla

North East American Rail Shippers (NEARS)

26 Hillcrest Road
Rutland, VT 05701

Phone: 802.779.1413

William R. Schauer

Dunham Transportation LTD


P.O. Box 357
Wayne, IL 60184

Phone: 630.513.6700

Jason Seidl

Cowen & Co.


599 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Phone: 646 562 1404

Tom Surma


Manager Transportation Services

5 Westbrook Corporate Center
Westchester, IL 60154

Phone: 847.405.2400

Jeffrey J. Usher


AVP Business Services

AAR Liason to the Board Committee

425 Third St., SW Ste 1000
Washington, DC 20024

Phone: 202.639.2370


Interested in joining the board?

Learn More

Back to NARS Home North American Rail Shippers Association