#### NARS NORTH AMERICAN RALE SHIPPERS ASSICIATION

# NARS 2024 Annual Meeting

April 30 - May 2, 2024

Sheraton Grand Chicago

## TUESDAY, APRIL 30, 2024

9:00 AM	Traffic Club of Chicago Golf Outing & Networking Lunch Separate Registration Required	Cog Hill Golf & Country Club			
4:00 PM	Registration Opens	Sheraton Promenade West			
5:00 PM	WELCOME RECEPTION	Sheraton 1-3			
WEDNESDAY, MAY 1, 2024					
7:00 AM	Registration Open	Sheraton Promenade West			
7:00 AM	Breakfast	Sheraton 1-3			
8:00 AM	Welcome to NARS 2024! John Meyers, NARS President & Director, DM Bowman Company	Sheraton 4 & 5			
8:05 AM	<b>Safety Briefing &amp; Anti-Trust Statements</b> Kate Bourgeois, NARS 1st Vice President & President & CEO, Mississippi Export Railroad Janet Gilbert, NARS Board of Directors & Attorney, Fletcher & Sippel	Sheraton 4 & 5			
8:10 AM	Fireside Chat Katie Farmer, CEO, BNSF Railway Introduction: Ray Hufnagel, President, Plastic Express	Sheraton 4 & 5			
8:50 AM	<b>NARS Scholarship Presentation</b> Torri Stuckey, NARS Treasurer & Scholarship Committee Chairman; Head of Merchandise Sales & Marketing, CSX	Sheraton 4 & 5			
9:00 AM	Morning Keynote Jim Vena, CEO, Union Pacific Introduction: Torri Stuckey, Head of Merchandise Sales & Marketing, CSX	Sheraton 4 & 5			
9:45 AM	Morning Networking Break	Sheraton 1-3			
10:15 AM	CN UPDATE Tracy Robinson, President & CEO, Canadian National Railway Introduction: Kate Bourgeois, President & CEO, Mississippi Export Railroad	Sheraton 4 & 5			
11:00 AM	AAR UPDATE Ian Jefferies, President & Chief Executive Officer, Association of American Railroads Introduction: John Meyers, Director, DM Bowman Company	Sheraton 4 & 5			
11:45 AM	NARS Awards Presentation John Meyers, NARS President & Awards Committee Chairman; Director, DM Bowman Company	Sheraton 4 & 5			
12:00 PM	NARS Luncheon	Sheraton 1-3			

#### NARS NORTH AMERICAN RALL SHIPPERS ASSOCIATION

# NARS 2024 Annual Meeting

April 30 - May 2, 2024

Sheraton Grand Chicago

### WEDNESDAY, MAY 1, 2024 (Continued)

1:30 PM	STB Update	Sheraton 4 & 5
	Marty Oberman, Chairman, Surface Transportation Board	-
	Introduction: John Meyers, Director, DM Bowman Company	
2:00 PM	RailPulse, A Conversation	Sheraton 4 & 5
	David Shannon, Railpulse; Mike McClellan, Norfolk Southern; Rob Zmudka, GATX;	
	Carla Ewing, Watco; Terry McDermott, Bunge	_
	Moderator: Anthony Hatch, abh Consulting	
2:45 PM	Rail Equipment Update	Sheraton 4 & 5
	Richard J. Kloster, President, Integrity Rail Partners, Inc.	
	Introduction: Harry Zander, Patriot Rail	
3:15 PM	Afternoon Networking Break	Sheraton 1 - 3
3:30 PM	ANALYST UPDATE	Sheraton 4 & 5
5.50 FM	Anthony Hatch, abh Consulting	Sheraton 4 & 5
	Introduction: John Meyers, Director, DM Bowman Company	
4:15 PM	NARS Nominating Committee Report	Sheraton 4 & 5
	John Meyers, NARS President & Director, DM Bowman Company	
4:45 PM	NARS Reception	Riverwalk Esplanade
THURSDAY, MAY	2, 2024	
-		
8:00 AM	Registration Open	Sheraton Promenade West
8:00 AM	Breakfast	Sheraton Promenade West
8:45 AM	Welcome Back to NARS 2024!	Sheraton 4 & 5
	John Meyers, NARS 2023-2024 President & Director, DM Bowman Company	
8:55 AM	Safety Briefing & Anti-Trust Statements	Sheraton 4 & 5
0.007.01	Kate Bourgeois, NARS 1st Vice President & President & CEO, Mississippi Export Railroad	
	Bradon Smith, Attorney, Fletcher & Sippel	

### 9:00 AM Fireside Chat Sheraton 4 & 5 Arthur Adams, Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing, CSX Introduction: John Meyers, Director, DM Bowman Company



# NARS 2024 Annual Meeting

April 30 - May 2, 2024

Sheraton Grand Chicago

## THURSDAY, MAY 2, 2024 (Continued)

9:45 AM	Author Interview	Sheraton 4 & 5
	William H. Galligan, Author, Vision Accomplished	
	Anthony Hatch, abh Consulting	
	Introduction: Harry Zander, Patriot Rail	
10:15 AM	GATX Update	Sheraton 4 & 5
	Paul Titterton, Executive Vice President & President, Rail North America, GATX,	
	Introduction: Torri Stuckey, Head of Merchandise Sales & Marketing, CSX	
11:00 AM	Closing Romarks	Chaustan 4.8 E
11.00 AM	Closing Remarks	Sheraton 4 & 5
	Kate Bourgeois, Mississippi Export RR, NARS 2024-2025 President	